2013 Flames on Sportsnet Schedule

The Flames didn't really upgrade their team in the offseason, so goaltending is key for them this season

The Flames didn’t really upgrade their team in the offseason, so goaltending is key for them this season

The Calgary Flames have released their 2013 regional broadcast schedule. 31 games will air on Sportsnet West, with three more on the Sportsnet One regional subchannel Sportsnet Flames. Sportsnet’s coverage kicks off on Sunday afternoon with the Flames home opener against San Jose. Sportsnet will broadcast 12 games against the Flames’ Northwest Division rivals, including two against both Vancouver and Edmonton. Rob Kerr and Charlie Simmer will call Flames games on Sportsnet, while Roger Millions will host the broadcasts.

Here is the complete schedule. All times are Mountain. All games are on Sportsnet West unless otherwise noted.

January
Sunday, Jan. 20, San Jose @ Calgary, 4 p.m. MT
Monday, Jan. 21, Anaheim @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT
Wednesday, Jan. 23, Calgary @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. MT
Thursday, Jan. 31, Colorado @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT

February
Tuesday, Feb. 5, Calgary @ Detroit, 5:30 p.m. MT
Thursday, Feb. 7, Calgary @ Columbus, 5 p.m. MT
Monday, Feb. 11, Minnesota @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT
Friday, Feb. 15, St. Louis @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT
Sunday, Feb. 17, Calgary @ Dallas, 1 p.m. MT
Monday, Feb. 18, Calgary @ Phoenix, 7 p.m. MT
Sunday, Feb. 24, Phoenix @ Calgary, 6 p.m. MT
Tuesday, Feb. 26, Calgary @ Minnesota, 6 p.m. MT
Thursday, Feb. 28, Calgary @ Colorado, 7 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Flames)

March
Sunday, March 3, Vancouver @ Calgary, 6 p.m. MT
Wednesday, March 6, San Jose @ Calgary, 7:30 p.m. MT
Friday, March 8, Calgary @ Anaheim, 8:30 p.m. MT
Monday, March 11, Calgary @ Los Angeles, 8:30 p.m. MT
Friday, March 15, Nashville @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT
Monday, March 18, Calgary @ Dallas, 6:30 p.m. MT
Thursday, March 21, Calgary @ Nashville, 6 p.m. MT
Friday, March 22, Calgary @ Columbus, 5 p.m. MT
Sunday, March 24, St. Louis @ Calgary, 6 p.m. MT
Tuesday, March 26, Calgary @ Chicago, 6:30 p.m. MT
Friday, March 29, Columbus @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT

April
Wednesday, April 3, Edmonton @ Calgary, 8 p.m. MT
Friday, April 5, Calgary @ San Jose, 8:30 p.m. MT
Monday, April 8, Calgary @ Colorado, 7 p.m. MT
Wednesday, April 10, Vancouver @ Calgary, 7:30 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Flames)
Friday, April 12, Phoenix @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT
Monday, April 15, Minnesota @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT
Friday, April 19, Anaheim @ Calgary, 7 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Flames)
Sunday, April 21, Calgary @ Minnesota, 4 p.m. MT
Tuesday, April 23, Calgary @ Nashville, 6 p.m. MT
Thursday, April 25, Calgary @ St. Louis, 6 p.m. MT

2013 Oilers on Sportsnet Schedule

Justin Schultz and teammate Nail Yakupov are among the favourites for the Calder Trophy.

Justin Schultz and teammate Nail Yakupov are among the favourites for the Calder Trophy.

The Edmonton Oilers have revealed their regional television schedule this evening. Sportsnet West will broadcast 29 Oilers games, more than any other broadcaster. Sportsnet One’s regional subchannel Sportsnet Oilers will carry an additional five games. Sportsnet’s coverage begins on Sunday January 20 with an all-Canadian matchup when the Oilers face the Canucks in Vancouver. Sportsnet’s coverage features 12 games against the Oilers’ Northwest Division rivals, including one Battle of Alberta.

Play-by-play announcer Kevin Quinn and analyst Louie DeBrusk return to the Sportsnet broadcast booth for Oilers games. Gene Principe will host the broadcasts and report rinkside.

Here is Sportsnet’s complete Oilers broadcast schedule. All times are Mountain, and unless otherwise noted, all games are on Sportsnet West.

January
Sunday, Jan. 20, Edmonton @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. MT
Monday, Jan. 28, Colorado @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT
Wednesday, Jan. 30, Edmonton @ Phoenix, 7:30 p.m. MT
Thursday, Jan. 31, Edmonton @ San Jose, 8:30 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Oilers)

February
Saturday, Feb. 2, Edmonton @ Colorado, 1 p.m. MT
Monday, Feb. 4, Vancouver @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT
Sunday, Feb. 10, Edmonton @ Columbus, 4 p.m. MT
Tuesday, Feb. 12, Dallas @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT
Thursday, Feb. 21, Minnesota @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT
Saturday, Feb. 23, Phoenix @ Edmonton, 1:30 p.m. MT
Monday, Feb. 25, Edmonton @ Chicago, 6:30 p.m. MT
Thursday, Feb. 28, Edmonton @ Dallas, 6:30 p.m. MT

March
Friday, March 1, Edmonton @ St. Louis, 6 p.m. MT
Sunday, March 3, Edmonton @ Minnesota, 6 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Oilers)
Tuesday, March 5, Edmonton @ Columbus, 5 p.m. MT
Thursday, March 7, Edmonton @ Detroit, 5:30 p.m. MT
Friday, March 8, Edmonton @ Nashville, 6 p.m. MT
Sunday, March 10, Edmonton @ Chicago, 5 p.m. MT
Tuesday, March 12, Edmonton @ Colorado, 7 p.m. MT
Friday, March 15, Detroit @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Oilers)
Sunday, March 17, Nashville @ Edmonton, 6 p.m. MT
Monday, March 25, Edmonton @ Nashville, 6 p.m. MT
Tuesday, March 26, Edmonton @ St. Louis, 6 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Oilers)
Thursday, March 28, Columbus @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT

April
Monday, April 1, Edmonton @ Calgary, 7:30 p.m. MT
Thursday, April 4, Edmonton @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. MT
Saturday, April 6, Edmonton @ Los Angeles, 2 p.m. MT
Monday, April 8, Edmonton @ Anaheim, 8 p.m. MT (Sportsnet Oilers)
Wednesday, April 10, Phoenix @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT
Tuesday, April 16, Minnesota @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT
Friday, April 19, Edmonton @ Colorado, 7 p.m. MT
Sunday, April 21, Anaheim @ Edmonton, 6:30 p.m. MT
Monday, April 22, Anaheim @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT
Friday, April 26, Edmonton @ Minnesota, 6 p.m. MT