Sports on Canadian TV: March 14, 2012

Ahoy there. I’m Ticky (or @McTickster), and I’ll be posting around here from time to time to help out Josh with the daily postings and whatever else should need reporting. I’m not big on introductions, so I’ll just mention that I’m Australian and that sometimes I’ll probably use words you’ve never heard of, and that I welcome comments yelling at me for missing a listing while I get the hang of this.

I’ll stick with Josh’s tradition and post a ‘video of the day’, which already I’ve spent more time on choosing than compiling the listings. It was tempting to go with an Australian band no one knows, but I figured I’d use this one-time rant for good and post a song from a small St. Louis band named Greek Fire who I’ve had the pleasure of seeing and meeting, and whose drummer with recently diagnosed with Leukemia. I figure, even if one person likes what they hear and buys the album from iTunes, it’ll be my small part in trying to help him out.

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XH6kYBxlC3w]

Tennis: ATP Indian Wells Open (Last 16) – 2 p.m. on SN1 + RDS2
UEFA CL: Chelsea vs. Napoli – 3:30 p.m. on Sportsnet + TVA Sports
UEFA CL: Real Madrid vs. CSKA Moskva – 3:30 p.m. on SN World
NBA: Toronto Raptors @ New Jersey Nets – 7:30 p.m. on SN1 + TVA Sports
NBA: Philadelphia 76ers @ Indiana Pacers – 7 p.m. on NBA TV
NHL: Ottawa Senators @ Montreal Canadians – 7:30 p.m. on TSN + RDS
NHL: Colorado Avalanche @ Buffalo Sabres – 7:30 p.m. on TSN2
CONCACAF CL: Santos Laguna vs. Seattle – 8 p.m. on SN Ontario/East
NHL: Dallas Stars @ Winnipeg Jets – 8:30 p.m. on TSN Jets
NBA: Court Surfing – 9 p.m. on The Score
NBA:Miami Heat @ Chicago Bulls – 9:30 p.m. on NBA TV
CONCACAF CL: LA Galaxy vs. Toronto FC – 10 p.m. on SN1
NHL: Columbus Blue Jackets @ Edmonton Oilers – 10 p.m. on SN West/SN Oilers
NHL: Phoenix Coyotes @ Vancouver Canucks – 10 p.m. on SN Pacific

And I thought I might as well include this as I’m sure someone will ask about it:
NCAA BB: Vermont vs. Lamar (First Four) – 6.30 p.m. on tsn.ca
NCAA BB: South Florida vs. California (First Four) – 9 p.m. on tsn.ca 

What do you think?

