11 Must-listen Songs from 2011

Alright, so 2011 is almost done. Here are 11 songs released this year that I absolutely love. If you have the time, take a listen. I did my best to keep this to 1 song per artist.

Foo FightersWalk

Noel GallagherIf I Had a Gun…

Rise AgainstSatellite

Arctic MonkeysDon’t Sit Down ‘Cause I Moved Your Chair

SeetherTonight

Beady EyeMillionaire

BushThe Sound of Winter

C0ldplayParadise

The Black KeysHowlin’ For You

Kings of LeonBack Down South

Blink-182Up All Night

And here are four more songs that are worth a listen that weren’t as well-known as those 11.

Foo FightersArlandria

Beady EyeKill for a Dream

Noel GallagherDream On

Tinie Tempah (feat. Travis Barker)Simply Unstoppable

A note on the Tinie Tempah song, it isn’t really rock, but those beats are incredible.

2 thoughts on “11 Must-listen Songs from 2011

  1. I wrote you an email once before asking about TV Ratings for Premier League games in Canada. In it I forgot to mention what a nice surprise it is to regularly see Oasis/Noel Gallagher/Beady Eye songs on the site. I’ve been a HUGE fan of the Gallaghers since the mid 90’s.

    • I hadn’t heard a lot of their music until about 2009 when I saw a live concert of theirs on HDNet. I’d heard some songs, like Wonderwall and Morning Glory before, but not much more. I was amazed, especially by Supersonic. I grew up with the whole post-grunge mid/late 90s thing (like Foo Fighters, Matchbox Twenty, Nickelback, Our Lady Peace, Moist, Red Hot Chili Peppers etc.) and somehow I completely missed out on Oasis.

What do you think?

