My List of Must-watch Christmas Specials

I know its a bit late, but I thought I’d post a list of my must-watch Christmas specials. I have two reasons for doing this, the first is in case anyone is looking for something to watch tonight. The second is to remind me in a year. I’ve divided my list into 3 sections: movies, family specials and Christmas-themed episodes of regular TV shows. These are in some sort of order of best-to-worst, but I love them all.

Movies

  • The Santa Clause (I grew up with this one; I don’t like II or III)
  • Miracle on 34th Street (1947/colourized, I don’t like the ’94 version)
  • Elf (Will Farrell and Zooey Deschanel are both funny)
  • Bad Santa (probably one of the dirtiest, funniest Christmas movies ever)
  • Joyeux Noël (about WWI Christmas Truce; English, French and German)

Family Specials

  • A Charlie Brown Christmas
  • It’s Christmastime Again, Charlie Brown
  • How the Grinch Stole Christmas
  • Mickey’s Christmas Carol (my favourite version of Scrooge)
  • A Garfield Christmas Special

Christmas-themed Episodes

  • Merry Christmas, Mr. Bean
  • The Simpsons “Simpsons Roasting on an Open Fire
  • The Simpsons “Simpsons Christmas Stories
  • A Trailer Park Boys Christmas
  • A Wonderful Red Green Christmas
  • A Very Special Family Guy Freakin’ Christmas
  • Two and a Half Men “Walnuts & Demerol
  • That ’70s Show “The Best Christmas Ever

Enjoy your Christmas everyone. If anyone has any they watch every year, leave a comment.

What do you think?

