Sportsnet Has Davis Cup This Weekend

Another press release from Rogers Sportsnet. This one about Sportsnet’s coverage of the Canada vs. Israel Davis Cup tie this weekend.

Milos Raonic returns to the court as a member of the Canadian tennis team when Canada meets Israel in the World Group Playoffs of the Davis Cup, starting Friday, Sept. 16 at 7 a.m. (ET)/4 a.m. (PT) on Sportsnet ONE.

Raonic’s appearance at the Davis Cup will be his first match since suffering a hip injury at Wimbledon in June. He had taken the tennis world by storm, rising as high as 28th in the ATP rankings after the Monte Carlo Masters in April of 2011.

The three-day Davis Cup event will continue on Saturday, Sept. 17 at 8 a.m. (ET)/5 a.m. (PT) on ONE and concludes Sunday, Sept. 18 at 7:30 a.m. (ET)/4:30 a.m. (PT) on Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West and Sportsnet Pacific.

Rob Faulds provides the play-by-play while Robert Bettauer, a former Canadian Davis Cup team member, handles the analysis. Arash Madani will be the courtside reporter in Tel Aviv and will also file reports for Sportsnet Connected. He will be joined by Sportsnet tennis insider Damien Cox.

Aside from Raonic, Canada’s Davis Cup team includes veteran Daniel Nestor, Vasek Pospisil, and Peter Polansky. The schedule for the three days includes two singles matches on Friday, a doubles match on Saturday and two more singles matches on Sunday. The country that wins at least three of these matches will move on to World Group stage.

Sportsnet.ca provides live streaming of the Davis Cup match-up between Rafael Nadal’s Spanish team and France beginning on Friday, Sept. 16 at 6 a.m. (ET)/3 a.m. (PT), continuing on Saturday, September 17 at 9 a.m. (ET)/6 a.m. (PT) and finishing on Sunday, September 18 at 6 a.m. (ET)/3 a.m. (PT).

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s